Begin Main Content Area

Contact OSFC

Operational Update

The Office of the State Fire Commissioner and the State Fire Academy facilities are closed to prevent the spread of COVID-19, and all employees are teleworking. Although responses may be delayed, we are doing our best to provide continued customer service during this time. View our staff contact information below.

All media inquiries should be directed to the OSFC Press Office at 717-651-2009.

Trego, Bruce  Pennsylvania State Fire Commissioner 
Archer, Tim ​ Resident Instructor, SFA-Lewistown 717-247-3751​
Bimle, Gerald ​ Alternative Energy Program Administrator, SFA-Lewistown ​717-247-3752
 Brooks, Terri  Resident Program Registrar, SFA-Lewistown 717-247-3747
Carlson, Rachel ​ Grant Program Support, OSFC-Harrisburg 717-651-2206
​Cook, Thomas ​ State Fire Academy Administrator ​717-247-3741
 Foust, Edward  Maintenance Repairman, SFA-Lewistown 717-248-0537
Harpster, Linda ​ Local-level Program Support, SFA-Lewistown 717-247-3742​
Herman, Kraig  Public Education Specialist, OSFC-Harrisburg                     717-651-2209
Koller, Kathy  Local Level/Certification Support, SFA-Lewistown 717-247-3749
  Leiter, Thomas  Resident Instructor, SFA-Lewistown 717-247-3748
McBride Jr., Michael​ ​ Certification Program Specialist, SFA-Lewistown 717-247-3744​
 Orwig, Gary ​ Grant Program Suppport, OSFC-Harrisburg 717-651-2011
Sinclair, Letitia​ ​ Loans and Grants Program Manager, OSFC-Harrisburg ​717-​651-2205
​​Smith, Bryan ​ Accountant, OSFC-Harrisburg 717-651-2199​
Smyth, David ​ Certification Program Specialist, SFA-Lewistown ​717-247-3754
  Snyder, Douglas  Eastern Area Field Supervisor, SFA-Lewistown 717-247-3745
 Snyder, Robin  Fire Commissioner Secretary, OSFC-Harrisburg 717-651-2201
Vacant ​ Alternative Energy Program Support, SFA-Lewistown
Tang, Nancy ​ Fiscal Tech, OSFC-Harrisburg 717-651-​2276
Williams, Christine ​ Administrative Officer/PennFIRS, OSFC-Harrisburg ​717-651-2202
Wineland, Mark  Western Area Field Supervisor, SFA-Indiana 724-357-0103
Young-Brungard, Tracie ​ Certification Program Manager, SFA-Lewistown ​717-247-3743