Begin Main Content Area

Contact Us

All media inquiries should be directed to the press office at 717-651-2009.

Harrisburg Location

​ROLE
​NAME
​EMAIL
​PHONE
Acting State Fire Commissioner
​Tom Cook
thomcook@pa.gov
​717-651-2201
​Grant Program Support
​Rachel Carlson
Meska (Missy) Lewis
racarlson@pa.gov
melewis@pa.gov
​717-651-2206
717-651-2011​
​Fiscal 
​Ashley Gutshall
Sarah Wright
asgutshall@pa.gov
sarwright@pa.gov
​717-651-2199
717-651-2199
​Loans and Grants
​Letita Sinclair
​lesinclair@pa.gov
​717-651-2205
​PennFIRS
​Christine Ludes
cludes@pa.gov
​717-651-2202
Public Education
​Joe Bynum
​jbynum@pa.gov
​717-346-3146
​Recruitment and Retention
​Tracie Young-Brungard
tyoung-bru@pa.gov
​717-651-2207
Secretary to the Fire Commissioner
​Robin Snyder
robsnyder@pa.gov
​717-651-2201


Lewistown Location

​ROLE
​NAME
​EMAIL
​PHONE
​Administration
​David Smyth
dsmyth@pa.gov
​717-247-3754
Act 13 Grants
​Terri Brooks
tebrooks@pa.gov
​717-247-3747
Alternative Energy Training
​Harvey Boyer
haboyer@pa.gov
​717-247-3750
​Certification
​Michael McBride Jr.
Felicia Baxter
Peter Soergel
mmcbridejr@pa.gov
fbaxter@pa.gov
psoergel@pa.gov
717-247-3744
​717-247-3753
717-247-3740
Program Analyst
​Erica Hood
​erhood@pa.gov
​717-257-6289
​Resident Instructor
​Tim Archer
Thomas Leiter
tarcher@pa.gov
thleiter@pa.gov
​717-247-3751
717-247-3748
​Resident Program Registrar
​Kathy Koller
kkoller@pa.gov
​717-247-3749


Eastern Area Field Supervisor (Lewistown)

​NAME
​EMAIL
​PHONE
​Douglas Snyderdouglassny@pa.gov
​717-247-3745


Western Area Field Supervisor (Indiana)

​NAME
​EMAIL
​PHONE
​Mark Winelandmwineland@pa.gov
​724-357-0103